Should I?

I’ve been thinking about it and thinking about it, and I’m getting more serious about it. Should I? Could I?

happier_campers_van-1080x534

If I’m going to, now’s the time. What would it be like to hook up my own little ultra light white and blue camper and take off for the coast? Park it right on the beach. Listen to the waves all night. Just sit there and be lulled by the waters, watching the waves come in one after the other. Just me and the dog. Getting in tune. Peace. Quiet. Nothing but the sound of waves crashing in and the softness of puppy breath.

I’m thinking I would love to go to the mountains, but I’ve done that…without a trailer. I’ve driven up a high, steep mountain, 5 mph, scared, trailing behind me a mile-long string of cars. If I can’t do it without a trailer, maybe I shouldn’t with one. Or maybe a small mountain.

I love the idea of always having a roof over my head and taking my “roof” with me. Of packing the basic necessities, and a laptop, of course. Writing on the road…

I’ve upped this dream to the top of my mind. Yes. It’s a dream. And dreams can be made to come true.

Come spring.

2 Comments on “Should I?”

  1. Donald Day says:

    Go for it Kathy
    If you don’t go, that trailer some picker would love. Mike Wolf
    Best Don

  2. Maggie Bafalon says:

    10 years ago I decided to leave high tech, which was falling apart at that time, and make a year long trip visiting friends across the US…best experience of my life! A decision lots of people want to do, but never do. You’re on the cutting edge…I was in a Saab convertible…you go for it! Maggie PS: anyway I can support you, let me know!


Leave a Reply

