Oh Rocky Top You’ll Always Be

Home sweet home to me.

Remembering…

Charlie Rhodes
died June 28, 2008
He’ll always be there, at Rocky Top, Neyland Stadium,
behind the goalpost under the scoreboard.

The words you sing all your life sometimes
take on a new meaning after your death.

One Comment on “Oh Rocky Top You’ll Always Be”

  1. Gloria says:

    I miss him very much. I remember our happy July 4th up on Harpeth Trace, the night he sat on my beaded purse and when I stood up I trailed stones throughout the restaurant, his writings about the bad ass Packard, and our first flight from Chattanooga to Jackson when we were teen-agers. Happy Mem’s, will always be.


Leave a Reply

