Valentine’s Day

Our wedding vows.

He kept them. All of them. A nice thought for today.

*****

I open my heart to tender caring,
Giving, sharing, trusting, yielding.

I promise not to question your needs.

I promise to seek your peace.

I promise to put your happiness first.

I promise to love you with all that I have,
All that I am, all that I can and will become.
For all time.

For it is in giving that I receive.  And it is in helping you awake that I awaken.

I cherish you.

I want to endure all things with you.

I want to walk home to God with you.

One Comment on “Valentine’s Day”

  1. susie says:

    those are the most beautiful vows, kathy. you were loved well. thank you for sharing those on this special day.


Leave a Reply

