Enlightenment

I understand now that it is not about rightness or people or encouraging accountability or making things better for others. It’s about the money. It’s GREED.

And that’s why our world will never change.

I am so not made this way. And that makes life hard.

3 Comments on “Enlightenment”

  1. inktarsia says:

    I’m like you–I can’t walk over the bones of other people to get to what I want. I care more about the whole, than the pwerful or the “free” (which has become a codeword for letting the powered rich do what they want). But we barn-building types cannot be the silent majority. We have to speak up.

    A friend shared the warrior ethos (from the Army) in a heavy discussion about sustainability and doing the right thing. It might be helpful here (if a little ironic, given our pacifist ways): I will always place the mission first. I will never accept defeat. I will never quit. I will never leave a fallen comrade.

  2. Kathy says:

    Sherry, thank you. Thank you. I feel revived and reborn, and I thank you for sharing that.

  3. Denise says:

    Hi Kathy, I’ve been enjoying your blog since I read your wonderful essay in Creative NF.

    I felt compelled to comment on this post. Wow. I am so with you on this one! And yes, it does make life hard. But how refreshing to read these words and know I’m not alone.

    Thank you.


Leave a Reply

