Outhouse Theology, or … ?

There aren’t too many people more cleverly brilliant than Sherry over at Ink Tarsia — my wonderful friend from Colorado Springs whom I met at the Midsouth Creative Nonfiction Conference in Oxford, Mississippi earlier this year.

I should take her lead, based on her comment to my previous post, and title Outhouse Theology [below] “The Night the Churchmen Came Out of the Water Closet.”

Is that not just great? Doesn’t that grab you and draw you in and supply the perfect setup for a funny anecdote? Dadgummit, why can’t I be that smart? This goes to show that Mac Hubbell and I could have flushed a lot more of our own creativity and cleverness into our tales.

So, read the story below.

THE NIGHT THE CHURCHMEN CAME OUT OF THE WATER CLOSET

2 Comments on “Outhouse Theology, or … ?”

  1. inktarsia says:

    You’d have gotten that title on the Second Draft! Thanks for the link. And by the way, you didn’t answer my question about those bottle caps. šŸ˜‰

  2. Kathy says:

    OK, no, I wasn’t clever enough to think of that prank. It was two Boy Scouts who did that. I would’ve been scared anyway; it sorta rings of vandalism and stealing, and I’m a wimp. I just did stupid silly pranks.


Leave a Reply

